Club History and Honours

The team was established in 1992. It was previously known as Sasana Witthaya School team and was formed by Mr. Worawi Makudi. The first football match this team entered was in Division 3 of the football royal cup in 1993. In 1994, the team played in Division 2 of the football royal cup In 1995, the team played in Division 1 of the football royal cup and in 1996, the team entered the Thai League for the first time. It was during this year, in 1996, that Mr. Worawi Makudi and Mr. Brian L. Marcar, Managing Director of BEC-TERO Entertainment Co., Ltd., joined hands and renamed the team as Football Club Tero Sasana. The team was placed in the 12th position among 18 teams in the Thai League.

In 1997, Football Club Tero Sasana also played in the Thai League and this time was placed in the fifth place. Later in 1998, BEC-World Public Company Limited supported the Football Club Tero Sasana and changed the team’s name to Tero Sasana Sasana FC. The team won the third place when they played the Thai League. They were also one of the eight final teams to enter the final round of the FA Cup.

In 1999, the team entered the Thai League and again won the third place. In the same year, they were among the final teams in the FA Cup.

The year 2000 was a very eventful year for the BEC-Tero Sasana FC. The team won its first championship award by winning the Thai League. It also received the championship award for the King’s Cup.

In 2001, BEC-Tero Sasana FC was able to keep its championship and won the Thai League for the second consecutive year. This greatly increased the fan base of BEC-TER0 SASANA FC.


Thai Premier League Champions (2) 2000, 2001–02

Thai Premier League Runners-up (2) 2002–03, 2003–04

Domestic Cups

Thai FA Cup Champions (1) 2000

Thai FA Cup Runners-up (1) 2009

Kor Royal Cup Champions (1) 2001

Kor Royal Cup Runners-up (2) 2002, 2004

Queen's Cup Runners-up (1) 2009

Asian Cups

AFC Champions League Runners-up (1) 2002–03

ASEAN Club Championship Runners-up (1) 2003

TSW Pegasus Cup winner (1) 2009